Double Exposure Photography

Double Exposure Photography – I have been doing this since I was a child – admittedly usually then by accident – forgetting to wind the film on!

But I have kind of ‘re-discovered’ it of late using my digital camera….. and I have to say I simply love it.

The effects that you can get can be surreal – and it’s also really good fun just getting outdoors and seeing what I can come up with…. Letting my imagination run wild.

I dabbled with it last year – have a look at this –  “Woman at one with Nature” – https://youtu.be/vhsKSyZayL8

I have been wondering lately what direction my photography should take.

I’ve been doing a lot of work for other people recently – Victor Noble Rainbird memorial fundraising and now the North Shields Fishermen’s Heritage Project memorial fundraising  – I haven’t really done anything just for myself lately.

I love portraits and I also love landscape photography – so I’m going to have a go at combining both and am setting myself a challenge to photograph some of the iconic local images in a way I have never photographed them before – no more straightforward shots of Newcastle Bridges or Tynemouth Pier! There are thousands if not millions of those shots – who needs another one!

I love the freedom and creativity of double exposure photography – so I’m going to see what original shots of the North East that I can come up with – blending people and places.

Can’t wait to get started!

2 comments


Is there anybody out there? Would love to hear from you...

