Where on Earth….?

It’s been a beautiful day in the North East today so I thought I’d take a cycle ride along the breakwater and see what I could find.

Me on my bike!

Me on my bike!

Yeah… As you can see I’m not much of a cyclist… “Faster.. Faster!” I can hear you shout!

Anyhow I did eventually manage to peddle down to the breakwater …. Looking for a boat to photograph on the River Tyne or maybe a cruise ship coming in.

.. So I stopped (for a rest if I’m being honest), got off my bike and fished my camera out of the saddle bag… and as I turned around … And saw these white trees against the bright blue sky …I think I actually uttered a “Wow!” … Not a word I tend to utter much I have to say.

What I saw what’s not what I had expected to see at all….

The trees didn’t look like they belonged here at all … For just a moment I felt like I was on holiday somewhere in Italy.. or maybe the African Plains (not that I’ve ever been there.. But I think that’s what they’d look like!)

It really took my breath away! I just wanted the moment to go on for longer…

Felt like I was on holiday in Italy!

Felt like I was on holiday in Italy!


Yet in black and white… It’s strange… The same shot… I still get the same feeling of Wow! But this time I’m in the wilds of who knows where.. Somewhere cold and bleak and windy.

Wuthering Heights!

Wuthering Heights!

I love the North East of England …What a great place to live!

One comment


Is there anybody out there? Would love to hear from you...

