It’s “Go for Launch”!

Yes – that’s launch not lunch.

If I knew how to add music to this blog – I would – probably a big drum roll and a “Ta da” at the end would suffice I think.

But, I don’t …so …. I’ll just go for a big “woo hoo!!!” instead…. And why all the fuss you ask?

Because ……

My Alison Spedding Photography website is now “live”!!

…just in time for my next pre-wedding shoot this weekend of Sam and Tony – so I am well ‘chuffed’ with Helen at Empathy Design – she has done a brilliant job getting it done so quickly for me! It looks so much better than my old website. 🙂 🙂

I’ll be able to put the images from Sam & Tony’s shoot in their own Password Protected Gallery instead of having to put them on a disc and post them! Ahh the wonders of technology and specifically …..‘Drop box’…. Love it!

So this weekend I’m off on a bit of a cross country trek – a 3 hour drive west, from Newcastle upon Tyne in the North East to Warrington in the North West.

On Saturday I’ll be shooting the close-up shots of the rings and jewellery for Sam & Tony’s wedding in my mini portable studio.

Then on Sunday we are off to the hotel where they will be getting married on 22 March – a beautiful Tudor Hotel in Cheshire to check out some good locations to take the shots, with a little bit of practice of the Mr & Mrs shots for their big day.

So today I’ve been packing up my photography kit, props and …… umbrellas because it will be raining … a lot… all weekend in fact …. great!

The hazards of shooting weddings in the North West of England – it is always cold and raining!!

I thought that we were going to be one step ahead of the game this time though……Our personalised Company fleeces were supposed to arrive today, in the new grey/maroon colour scheme, complete with Company logo – so at least this time we wouldn’t be cold! But they haven’t turned up 😦

So … as I said … “It’s go for launch” well maybe now I do actually mean lunch …. All we need now is some bubbly and a party to celebrate!

I think that can be easily arranged.

2 comments

    • You are welcome Helen. You did a brilliant job. I have had loads of feedback saying how professional the site looks. Really impressed at how quickly you got it sorted for me!


Is there anybody out there? Would love to hear from you...

