Exciting times ahead

My new website is being designed – and I am about to embark on a new journey with my photography.

There are times that you just have to take a risk and stop playing safe.

Continuing with the status quo is very comfortable and secure.

But sometimes you have to push yourself to do something different – learn new things and to discover another side of you…. “follow your dreams” so to speak!

I’m never happier than when I have a camera in my hand and I’m taking photos…..I made the decision that I wanted to be a photographer so I have been studying Photography part time at Newcastle College ever since, as well as attending other one day photography courses run by local photographers in order to develop my skills.

I will be 50 in May of this year – so with the agreement and encouragement of my lovely husband Keith, I’ve decided to take a risk… and devote more time to my passion….Something I have wanted to do for years, but never thought possible. If I didn’t do it, it would be a massive regret in my life.

… so exciting (but scary) times ahead!

I have never blogged before – so this is also a new experience for me… a sort of diary to follow my progress – I hope you will follow me and join me on the trip…. And if our paths collide at any point on a photo shoot… that would be great!

Is there anybody out there? Would love to hear from you...

